Book Tags

Totally Should’ve Book Tag

Hello!

Today I’ll be doing the Totally Should’ve Book Tag. This was a tag created by YouTuber Emmmabooks. I thought it was a really creative and fun tag that I really wanted to do. As per usual, I haven’t been tagged by anyone but I’m just going to do the tag anyway. 😛

1. Totally should’ve gotten a sequel.

Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell totally should’ve had a sequel. The book ended so suddenly and I was just left wanting more. Rainbow Rowell did talk about maybe writing a sequel set 20 or so years in the future which I would have totally read and probably loved. Fingers crossed this actually ends up happening!

2. Totally should’ve had a spin off series.

Harry Potter! There are a million different possibilities for Harry Potter spin-off series and I would read each and everyone one of them. I couldn’t possibly say no to any new book written in the Harry Potter world but I guess I’m just going to have to settle for the sequel/spin-off play, The Cursed Child.

3. An author who totally should write more books.

Rainbow Rowell! I have loved all of the books I’ve read by Rainbow Rowell so far and I’m so excited to read her books in the future. Btu seriously, when is her next one coming out I need to know ASAP!

4. A character who totally should’ve ended up with someone else.

I can’t actually think of a couple that I really hate and wish the character had ended up with someone else so I’m just going to leave this question for now…

5. Totally should’ve ended differently.

The Blood of Olympus by Rick Riordan. I mean I still really loved it but it just wasn’t as amazing as it could have been at the end of the day. It’s hard to explain but if you’ve read it you’ll probably understand what I meant. 🙂

6. Totally should’ve had a movie franchise.

Penryn and the End of Days series by Susan Ee. I know I talked about this series earlier but there isn’t a book series that would translate as well into a film as this series could. The books are so fast-paced, entertaining and action packed and if done correctly would make an amazing movie. The rights of the book were picked up but I feel like not much has really happened in terms of casting or production. So can someone please get on this and cast me as Penryn cause that would be great, thanks! 😉

7. Totally should’ve had a TV show.

The Throne of Glass series by Sarah J Maas. Just stop a minute and imagine how amazing awesome this would be. I feel like this series was made to be adapted for television. Over many seasons the story would unravel and it would be so beautiful and entertaining and please, please this needs to happen. Thinking realistically though I feel like if they were to make this happen they should wait a few years until the Game of Thrones TV show ends since everyone would properly compare the Throne of Glass show to that which probably wouldn’t be the best thing.

8. Totally should’ve had only one point of view.

Honestly, there isn’t really a book where I felt like the duo point of view was horrible. The only two cases I can think of where two POVs could have been done better is Allegiant by Veronica Roth and The Retribution of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin and even then I could definitely see why duo POV was necessary to tell the story.

9. Totally should have a cover change.

I’m going with the obvious answer of the Vampire Academy series by Richelle Mead. I have no idea who approved these covers but they probably weren’t thinking straight when they did. Having a cover change would probably boost the series popularity a whole lot more and attract a lot more readers to the book.

10. Totally should’ve kept the original covers.

The Winner’s Series by Marie Rutkoski. Now I know they are publishing the last book in the series with the original cover after all the complaints which I am super happy about. But seriously, why did they ever think changing the covers were a good idea? The original covers are absolutely beautiful and I have no idea why the publishers felt the need the change them.

11. Totally should’ve stopped at book one.

Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Page. I really enjoyed the first book but I wasn’t a big fan of the second book in the series The Wicked Will Rise. I feel like the series could have worked just fine as a standalone if they had just tweaked bits here and there rather than force another two books. 😦

There we have it, the totally should’ve book tag! As I wasn’t tagged by anyone I won’t tag anyone but if you are interested in doing the tag feel free to do so! In case anyone is wondering, yes I’ll still be doing top 5 Wednesday I just wasn’t personally feeling particularly inspired by this month’s topics but hopefully next month I’ll be back to doing them! But in the meantime, thanks so much for reading my post and be sure to leave a comment on whether you agreed or disagreed with anything I talked about!

Gabby The Dauntless Warlock xx

15 thoughts on “Totally Should’ve Book Tag

  1. I completely agree that the Winner’s series should have kept the original covers and I also heard rumours that TOG is going to be a series…I don’t know if it’s true or not! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

