Book Tags

My Life in Books Tag

Hi Guys!

Today I’m back with the My Life in Books tag. Thank you to the lovely Lu-Lu’s Rants and Reads  for tagging me! Be sure to check out her blog and post. This tag is pretty self-explanatory so let’s just begin!

1. Find a book for each of your initials.

My initials are G and E. First off, do you know how long it took me to find a book I read that starts with the letter G! Anyway, for G I’m going with Graceling by Kristin Cashor, a really awesome fantasy book I read a while ago. For E I’m picking Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell since it is one of my all-time favourite books. 🙂

2. Count your age along your bookshelf- which book is it.

Starting from my top shelf, the 15th book was the Mark of Athena by Rick Riordan. I loved this book a lot so I’m more than happy with this outcome. If you guys haven’t read the Percy Jackson or Heroes of Olympus series yet, then you’re seriously missing out!!

3. Pick a book set in your city/state/country.

I live in Australia, and I actually don’t think I’ve read a book set fully in my state which thinking about it, is quite strange… But for this I’m going with Life In Outer Space by Melissa Keil which is set in Melbourne, Australia. I of course look for any excuse to mention this book since I loved it so much! I especially loved how it was set in Australia making it a whole lot more relatable!

IMG_0273-0

4. Pick a book that represents a destination you would love to travel to.

I think for this one I’m going with the Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare and by this I mean London. I would really love to go to London or really England one day! Of course, I couldn’t say no to going back in time to London in the 1800’s in the Shadowhunter world but I would settle with London just fine. :

5. Pick a book that’s your favourite colour.

My favourite colour is actually pink, which so many people find hard to believe so for this one I’m going with This Shattered World by Megan Spooner and Aime Kaufman. I really love the different shades of pink and orange all blended together making the sky kind of look like a sunset. But in general this book is just completely gorgeous, inside and out!

6. What book do you have the fondest memories of?

I’m going to have to go with the Famous Five series by Enid Blyton for this. I basically grew up solely reading Enid Blyton books but the Famous Five series was always my favourite. The mysteries in the book were so intriguing and I loved all of the different characters. In fact I don’t know what I’d be like today without this series. 🙂

7. Which book did you have the most difficulty reading?

Probably The Book Thief by Marcus Zusak. This book took me over a month to read partially because I was in a reading slump and partially because I just don’t think I was in the mood for reading it. But after studying it recently for school I enjoyed it a whole lot more and developed a completely new understanding of it. I feel like if I was to re-read this book again I would probably be able to read it a lot quicker and easier.

8. What book on your TBR pile will you give the biggest sense of accomplishment when you finish it.

I think for this one I’ll go with The Host by Stephanie Meyer. I bought this book quite a while ago and it’s been sitting on my shelf ever since. This book is quite intimidating since it’s quite thick and has super tiny font. I’ve also watched the movie and while I enjoyed it, I didn’t exactly love it so I’m unsure as to how I’d feel about the book. Finally getting around to reading this book would be a massive accomplishment!

Now I’m going to tag Bookers Blogger, Bookalicious Blogs and anyone else who would like to do this tag. I’m looking forward to seeing your answers. 😀 Thank you again to Lu-Lu’s Rants and Reads for tagging me. Comment down below your answers to any of the questions or whether or not you agree with mine. Until next time!! 😀

Gabby The Dauntless Warlock xx

5 thoughts on “My Life in Books Tag

Leave a Reply

