Book Tags

Top 5 Wednesday: Title Fonts on Covers

Hey Everyone!

So as you may or may not have noticed I’ve kind of been missing from my blog for the past week. Basically I’ve just been really busy and have completely forgot that I should be blogging. I’ve also been reading a bunch and struggle to put down my book to write up any blog posts. L But anyway, I’m back now! And hopefully I’;; stick around for a little while longer! J So today I’m returning for this week’s top 5 Wednesday. It feels like forever since I have done one of these! But today’s topic is top 5 title fonts from book covers so let’s just get right into it!

5. The Young Elite by Marie Lu

The font is pretty cool, but what I like best about it is the colour that really goes with the theme of the book. Since it is set in a sort of medieval period (is it? I’m super bad with history) the slightly rusted gold letters fit perfectly. I also really love how the letter T is shown as a sword. I just find the title font creative and very suitable for the book.

4. The Fault In Our Stars by John Green

What I like most about this font title is how it looks like it’s been written with chalk. I think it’s looks quite cool and is rarely something I see outside of John Green’s novels. I also love the contrast of the white title of the black cloud and the black writing on the while cloud. The author reviews written in the same font also adds to the creativeness of the cover.

3. All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

I basically just love the font of this cover. I love how some strokes in the letters are bolder than other making it look more creative than just a regular fonts. I also really like the contrast of the black against the light pastel colours in the background. I suppose this also in some way represents the themes of the book which I think is pretty smart.

2. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

I’m a complete sucker for fonts with thin and tall letters. It’s something I’ve been seeing a lot recently in Young Adult book covers including Love Letters to the Dead by Ava Dellaira and Everything Leads To You by Nina LaCour. But I think what makes Fangirl unique is this font being put in bold making it stand out a bit more. Also the contrast against the pink colour of the title and like green background does a great job at making the title stand out. And the adorableness yet simpleness of Levi and Cath sitting/leaning against the font makes me like the cover even more!

1. We All Looked Up by Tommy Wallach

For this cover, I just really like the simple font of the title but instead of being solid letters they are made up of dots. I thought this was such a creative and original yet simple idea. There is also a nice contrast of the light yellow colour of the title against the pitch black background making it really stand out. The title also takes up most of the cover immediately dragging your attention toward it.

So that’s all I have this time! I really do hope I’ll get around to doing more blogging within the next couple of weeks while I’m still on holidays. But thank you for reading my post and until next time!!

Gabby The Dauntless Warlock xx

4 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Title Fonts on Covers

  1. These are wonderful choices for the topic this week! I have noticed you have been a bit MIA lately. I’ve missed your posts!
    Fangirl is definitely on my list (I still need to finish it off and post it today). I love the colour constrast, as these are my two all time favourite colours which I also feature on my blog as my main colours.
    We All Looked Up is amazing and very creative. It’s like the title font is meant to be like city lights or lights in the sky which I adore! It’s very dominant indeed!

    Much love,
    Josephine @ Josie’s Book Corner

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

