Book Tags

Top 5 Wednesday: Things On Your Bookshelf That Are Not Books

Hey Everyone!!

This week’s topic is books that are on your bookshelf that are not books. Because I recently got a new bookcase, which I have been trying really hard to keep tidy, I haven’t put any miscellaneous objects on it yet. So for   this topic I decided to look on to my other bookshelf which I share with my family to see what random objects I have on it. I’ve been reading a lot more recently so in order to give myself more time to read, I’ve kept this pretty short so with that, let’s start.

5. Post-It Notes

So I know this is super random but for some reason or other I’ve managed to collect a bunch of post-it notes over the years which I’ve just ended up shoving into a corner of my bookcase. The thing it, I don’t even like using post-it notes that much because I always feel really wasteful whenever I use them which is probably why I have a stash from who knows how long ago. So yes, lots of post-it notes.

IMG_2535

4. Notebooks

The word ‘notebook’ just have the work book in it, but I’m not going to count it as an actual ‘book’ this time around. A lot of these notebooks, diaries and scribble pads I’ve had since I was little and just never got rid of or even used. They’re basically stuffed into my bookshelf in between books or pushed back behind them. If I ever get around to it I should probably throw a lot of them out since a lot have random scribbles in them, or give them away if un-used. But for the meantime they can just hang out on my shelf…

IMG_2528

3. Magazines

Just like with notebooks, I really don’t like throwing out old magazines, so because of this they’re all crushed into the bottom of my bookshelf. Some of them are more recent then others and I’m pretty sure I’ve read, or at least had a good look through most of them and never intend to pick them up again, but alas they are still left on my shelf. As you can see, this is probably the start of a huge hoarding problem for me… 😛

IMG_2536

2. CDs

In case you didn’t know, I’m that one person on the planet who still likes buying CDs. Mostly I buy soundtracks for various movies but I occasionally buy CDs from some of my favourite artists and bands. While there other places in my house where I can keep them, I decide to store them in my bookshelf which I find a lot easier to access. Though they do take up a fair amount of space and I am considering relocating them to a more convenient place.

IMG_2530

1.E-Reader

When I first got my e-reader I’m ashamed to admit I slept with it under my pillow. To be honest, I have no idea why I did this since I never really had that big of an attachment to it. But recently I made the decision to store it in a more suitable place that was accessible and practical and it’s basically stayed there since then. I don’t really use my e-reader as much ever since I got my new phone where I now read eBooks on, but it’s still nice knowing it’s there whenever I feel like reading from it.

IMG_2532

There you have it, some of the random stuff I keep on my shelves which I really probably shouldn’t… Let me know what you guys put on your shelves beside books! Thanks for stopping by. 😀

Gabby The Dauntless Warlock xx

5 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Things On Your Bookshelf That Are Not Books

  1. Haha! I have loads of post-its laying around my bedroom, that I never use! I saw Micheal Clifford and Luke Hemmings peaking out from your pile of magazines! LOVE 5SOS! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

