Book Tags

Top 5 Wednesday: Favourite Books Of The Year So Far

Hi All!!

Yes, yes I know it is no longer Wednesday but I completely an out of time on Wednesday and was unable to create my post by then. But nevertheless it’s here now and I really couldn’t miss the chance to participate in this week’s awesome topic. I can’t believe it’s already halfway through the year and I’ve already read some pretty amazing books!! So let’s start because I’m super excited to share my picks with you!!!! 😀

5. Let It Snow by John Green, Lauren Myracle and Maureen Johnson.

This was one of the first books I read this year and straight away fell in love with. While I do admit picking up the book just because John Green co-wrote it, this was only a small part of why I loved this book. If you didn’t know this book is a collection of short holiday stories that all weave together at the end. Even though I read this after Christmas it was exactly what I was in the mood for at the time and definitely put me in the Christmas spirit. While this may not be my favourite book ever, of all time it was still one of my favourites for the year. If you’re interested, here’s my review. 🙂 Now I’m jut waiting for a movie adaptation which is sure to be the cutest and funniest teen holiday movie ever!!

4. Extraordinary Means by Robyn Schneider

This book completely came out of nowhere and I had no idea I would like it as much as I did. I requested this book on Net Galley completely on a whim and started the book knowing nothing about it. Though as I got into the book I found myself unable to put it down which lead to nights where I would stay up very late to try and finish it. The book just had something super interesting and unique about it that I really loved. My favourite part about this book was probably all of the dark humour and the amazing character development. I would highly recommend everyone checks out this book since I believe it’s coming out within the next week. You can also check out my review of the book to learn more about it. I’ll also leave the book trailer here since it also tells you a bit more about the book but does heavily concentrate on the romance.

3. The Winner’s Crime by Marie Rutkoski.

I read The Winner’s Curse last year and absolutely fell in love with it and ended up reading it in 24 hours while I was participating in Booktube-A-Thon. The second book definitely didn’t disappoint! It’s a little hard to talk about this book without spoiling anyone but if you haven’t picked up this series yet you are totally missing out and need to start reading it now!! If you would like to read my review, you can check it out here.

2. Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling

So for this I’m including three books- the first three books in the Harry Potter series. I suppose this is technically cheating but oh well. 😛 I just finished the third book yesterday and am now officially obsessed with this series. So in case you didn’t know, I’m the last person on earth who hasn’t read the Harry Potter books or watched the movies. Because of this, this year I decided to try and read the whole series and watch the movie as soon as I finish the book. So yes, 3 down 4 to go! I’m sure the series is just going to get better though and I can’t wait to continue!!

1. We All Looked Up by Tommy Wallach

I rave about this book waaayyy too much so I’m just gonna try and keep it short. Basically, this book was so interesting and realistic and just really different and unique to other books I read. I had such high expectations for this book and it met every single one of them. This book definitely deserves a lot more praise than it is currently getting and I’m shocked at the lack of hype this book received. If you’d like to learn more about the book you can read the review I posted, here.

So that’s it for top 5 Wednesday people!! Sorry it’s a couple of days late, I just got super busy and totally forgot to post it on time… Hopefully I’ll be able to get next week’s post up in time! Comment down below your favourite book of 2015 so far or if you agree/disagree with any of my picks! Thanks for reading!!!

Gabby The Dauntless Warlock xx

5 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Favourite Books Of The Year So Far

Leave a Reply

