Book Tags

Top 5 Wednesday: Favourite Summer Covers

Hey guys!

This week’s topic is top 5 summer book covers. I’m assuming this is because Summer is coming up in the Northern Hemisphere and even though I live in Australia I’m still excited to do this topic. Surprisingly, it took me quite a while to compile my list but in the end I got there, so let’s start!

5. Nowhere But Here by Katie McGarry

This is a book I haven’t read yet and is coming out later this month but it’s definitely on my TBR list. I haven’t actually read a book by Katie McGarry before but this one sounds really awesome so I can’t wait get to it. But anyway, I was immediately drawn toward this cover since it had a really large bold font and the colours of the sun in the background made me really like it. It definitely reminds me of summer and road trips and all that fun stuff! This is a book that has a very summery cover and one I’ll probably wait until the summer to read.

4. The Museum of Intangible Things by Wendy Wunder

This book has such an unbelievably beautiful cover!!! I actually don’t much about what this book is about beside it following these two bet friends. But the cover is made up of such pretty colours and cool typography that makes me immediately think of summer when I see it. There are lots of flower across the cover and a super pretty cover in the background. While I’m not sure when I’ll ever get to reading this book I’ll probably be staring at this cover and admiring its beauty for eternity.

3. My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick

Again, another book I haven’t read but one I really need to get to. I have only heard amazing things about this book and it’s appalling that I haven’t gotten around to reading it yet. The sequel is coming out soon so hopefully I’ll be able to read it by then. The cover of this book reflects the title and synopsis of the book perfectly in my opinion and makes me want to read it anymore. It has super summer-y colours and again a sunset that seems to be featured in almost every summer cover. So yes, super pretty cover and definitely a book I want to read ASAP!

2. The Summer I Turned Pretty series by Jenny Han

So this could apply to both editions of the book since they both look summer-y but I’ll mostly be talking about the US cover that you can see down below. Even though the models on the cover look nothing how the characters are described they still have a very summer like theme. Especially the first book which has again, a sunset in the background. The background of the other two books in the series also suggest a summer-y theme. It also helps that the title has the word ‘summer’ in it. While this wasn’t the best series it still made for an awesome summer themed read which I would definitely recommend you read, especially during the summer. 😉

1. Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson

In my opinion this is the perfect summer cover and summer read in general. The cover is super bright and colourful and features two girls sitting on the pavement while eating ice cream. Seriously, what says summer more than ice cream! This book is, surprise surprise, set during the summer and in my opinion a book you should totally try and read during in the summer to get you even more in the mood. It was such an amazing inspiring book that I think everyone needs to read. Having an absolute gorgeous cover also helps, hence why this book won the number one spot on my list.

That’s it for this week guys! I know I’ve hardly been posting recently but fingers crossed I’ll post more within the next week or so. But that’s all for now so thanks for reading! Let me know what some of your favourite summer covers are!

Gabby The Dauntless Warlock xx

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Favourite Summer Covers

Leave a Reply

