Book Tags

Top 5 Wednesday: Favourite Series Enders

Hey everyone!

Today’s topic for top 5 Wednesday is favourite series enders. I decided to judge these on the last book in the series as a whole instead of just the last chapter or events at the very end of the book. So without further ado let’s begin!

5. In The Afterlight by Alexandra Bracken

I only read this book a couple of months ago but to be totally honest I can’t remember a lot that went on in it… I do remember absolutely loving it though which I suppose it something. The character development in this series was definitely on point. I loved seeing all the characters overcoming the bad situation they were in and becoming as strong as they are. Beside that I thought that the book wrapped up the series quite successfully especially considering how most dystopian books don’t. I would still have liked to see some sort of epilogue that was maybe set a couple of years later but even without an epilogue this book still lands a place on my favourites list.

4. Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi

What really made this book stand out was the character development that occurred in it and the series as a whole. Especially in this last book Juliette’s amazingness just grew until she turned into a strong admirable lead character. I think it would also be unfair not to mention the amount of fangirling over Warnette that happened in this book. Overall this book was such a great ending to the series and was actually my favourite book in it. Although the ending could have been improved slightly I still loved this book and am upset that we probably won’t hear about Juliette and Warner again. 😦

3. Percy Jackson and the Olympians: The Last Olympian by Rick Riordan

This book had to perfect series ending anyone could ever ask for. The series was wrapped up and concluded so well that it’s a standard that should be set for all series enders. This book actually wasn’t my favourite in the series when I first read them but I’m sure if I re-read all the books my opinions may change thinking back to the series. I was less than impressed when Blood of Olympus wasn’t even half as fabulous and perfect as this series was. Nevertheless I absolutely loved this series ender and I think all books should take example from it!

2. City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare

This book was absolutely perfect and everything I look for in a book and series ender. What made me really love this book was the characters. The contrast between the various characters in the series was so interesting as well as making the story really entertaining and fun. The ending was super satisfying and definitely worth the wait. This book was obviously my favourite in the series. I also loved that it wrapped up everything in the series as well as setting up the story for the rest of the books in the Shadowhunter Chronicles. It made me really excited for the other books that are coming out which will hopefully be as good as this one.

1. Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare

So of course there are two Cassandra Clare books on this list since her series are spectacular! I didn’t know whether to put Clockwork Princess before or after City of Heavenly Fire but I decided to go with this one since I think I liked the book as a whole the tiniest bit more. In case you didn’t know, The Infernal Devices is my all-time favourite series and Clockwork Princess is about my third favourite book of all time. Again with this book the characters really made me fall in love with this book. The characters in this book really seemed to come to life and I found myself obsessed with almost every one of them. Even though this book was completely heartbreaking it was still such a fantastic ending and everything I could ever want from this book. I would highly highly recommend you pick up this series even if you didn’t necessarily love The Mortal instruments. This book also made me so excited for Cassandra Clare’s upcoming series The Last Hours. Fingers crossed I’ll love it just as much, if not more than Clockwork Princess.

Thanks guys for checking out my post! Sorry for posting it a day late, school’s really been in the way of my blog writing. 😦 Comment whether or not you agree with any of my picks or if there are any I have left out! Talk to you soon. πŸ™‚

Gabby The Dauntless Warlock xx

5 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Favourite Series Enders

Leave a Reply

