Book Tags

Top 5 Wednesday: Books You Wanted To Start Yesterday

Hello πŸ˜€

This week’s topic for top 5 Wednesday are books you wanted to start yesterday. I have a pretty big TBR and pretty much all of those books I would have liked to start yesterday. But to come up with this list I looked at the unfinished books on my bookshelves and decided to pick 5 that I’ve always planned to ‘read next’ and then that just never happens. So here we go with the list!

5. The Rule of Thought by James Dashner

In case you didn’t know this is the second book in James Dashner’s Mortality Doctrine series, aka the book after The Eye of Minds. I read the Eye of Minds over a year ago and really loved it! Actually I liked it a whole lot better than the Maze Runner series which must also come as a surprise. So naturally when The Rule of Thought came out I was super excited to read it. But for some reason or other I just ever got to it. Now with the cover of the third book just being released I’m eager to catch up with the series so I can read the conclusion as soon as it comes out!!

4. The Best of Me by Nicholas Sparks

I never really planned to read this book until I ended up buying it on special last year. Since then I planned to read it before watching the movie but that didn’t exactly turn out either. Nevertheless I still really want to read this book and I’m curious to see how it compares to the movie. I did plan to read it a week or so ago, but umm yeah that didn’t work out either…Though hopefully I’ll read this book soon because if not I’m probably going to lose interest and forget all about it so I should probably aim to read this soon.

3. Feed by Mira Grant

Feed was one of the first books I discovered on Goodreads and one of the first I added to my to-read list and unfortunately years later, it’s still there! I actually managed to get a copy of the book for Christmas and now it’s just staring guiltily at me from my shelf. In case you didn’t know what Feed is about it’s an apocalyptic book where there has been some type of zombie apocalypse and these two bloggers have to find out why the apocalypse started in the first place, well that’s what I got from the blurb anyway. But seriously, HOW AWESOME DOES THAT SOUND!!!! So following the pattern as the other books on this list I’m planning on reading it ASAP!

2. The Iron Trial by Holly Black and Cassandra Clare

This is one I feel particularly guilty about since I actually received a review eBook copy before the book came out but never got to read it… I also ended up buying a copy after the book came out so it is well overdue that I read this! I absolutely love all of Cassandra’s Clare books and I also loved The Spiderwick chronicles making me so excited to read this. As well as this everyone who read this book seemed to enjoy and I’m still puzzled as to how I still haven’t read this. I am determined to read this before the next book in the series comes out. Plus I remember seeing earlier this year that Cassandra Clare and Holly Black may be coming to Australia later to promote the second book so if that isn’t more incentive to read this book I don’t know what is!

1. Landline by Rainbow Rowell

Well really I should have started this book months ago when it first came out and I’m still unsure as to why I didn’t. Landline is the only Rainbow Rowell book I haven’t read yet and that’s killing me. Rainbow Rowell is one of my favourite authors and I feel like I’m unqualified to call her that since I haven’t read all of her books! 😦 This may have to do with the fact that I don’t own a copy of the book yet since it’s pretty expensive at the bookshop. I may just end up buying an eBook or waiting for it to come at the library though. Everyone seems to love this book and I heard that there is a certain cameo of other Rainbow Rowell characters in Landline so that’s even more reason to pick up this book ASAP. This is the one on the list that I’m most mad at myself about, hence why it’s number 1. I’m hoping I will read this book again, in the next couple of months or at least well before Rainbow Rowell’s next book comes out.

There is my top 5 Wednesday for this week! Thanks for bearing with me through all my anger and guilt about not reading all of these books. πŸ˜› What book on your TBR are you the most guilty about? Leave a comment down below! Thanks for reading. πŸ˜€

Gabby The Dauntless Warlock xx

Leave a Reply

