Book Tags

The Fifty Questions Book Tag

Hi Guys!

HAPPY EASTER!!! Hope you guys had/have a great Easter! So yes, back again with another tag. To be completely honest I’m not sure who created this tag but I saw it a while ago and copied it down so I don’t even know which blog/channel I saw it from! But anyway, thank you to the creator! With that, let’s begin.

1. What was the last book you read?

Fairest by Marissa Meyer

2. Was it a good one?

Yes

3. What made it good?

I really liked learning the back story of the villain in the series.

4. Would you recommend it to other people?

Yes

5. How often do you read?

Every day!

6. Do you like to read?

Obviously…

7. What was the last bad book you read?

I haven’t read a bad book for ages but the last one was probably Black Ice by Becca Fitzpatrick, no offense if you liked it…

8. What made you dislike it?

The annoying and stupid characters

9. Do you wish to be a writer?

Not particularly though that would be cool

10. Has any book every influenced you greatly?

Yes, plenty have!

11. Do you read fan fiction?

Rarely…

12. Do you write fan fiction?

No.

13. What’s your favourite book?

The Fault In Our Stars by John Green (hey! no judging :P)

14. What’s your least favourite book?

I Coriander by Sally Gardner

15. Do you prefer physical books or ready on a device (like a kindle)?

Physical though I still like reading e-books

16. When did you learn to read?

When I was super young… Probably around 3-5.

17. What is your favourite book you had to read in school?

Goodnight Mister Tom by Michelle Magorian

18. What is your favourite book series?

The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare

19. Who is your favourite author?

John Green or Cassandra Clare. I can’t choose!!!

20. What is your favourite genre?

Science Fiction 😛

21. Who is your favourite character in a book series?

William Herondale from The Infernal Devices

22. Has a book ever transported you somewhere else?

Well yes…

23. Which book do you wish had a sequel?

Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell

24. Which book do you wish DIDNT have a sequel?

Well let’s be honest the Selection could have just been one book if America had made her decisions earlier.

25. How long does it take you to read a book?

It really depends on the book and how busy I am. I can read a book within 24 hours to multiple months. Though the average would be around a week I’d say.

26. Do you like when books become movies?

Yep! Unlike a lot of people I love seeing what the book looks like on screen even if a lot of the time they do stuff it up I think it’s definitely worth the chance to try and make it happen.

27. Which book was ruined by its movie adaptation?

Percy Jackson.

28. Which movie has done a book justice?

Enders Game.

29. Do you read newspapers?

Unfortunately no 😦

30. Do you read magazines?

Occasionally.

31. Do you prefer newspapers or magazines?

Probably magazines, haha I love hearing all the gossip 😛

32. Do you read while in bed?

What, you don’t?

33. Do you read while on the toilet?

Haha no

34. Do you read while in the car?

Usually, yes.

35. Do you read while in the bath?

I haven’t taken a bath for almost 10 years so no 😦

36. Are you a fast reader?

Not particularly

37. Are you a slow reader?

Not particularly

38. Where is your favorite place to read?

My room 🙂

39. Is it hard for you to concentrate while you read?

Some days but mostly not

40. Do you need a room to be silent while you read?

No, in fact sometimes I find it easier to concentrate when there is a little bit of noise.

41. Who gave you your love for reading?

Well my parents aren’t exactly the biggest readers so I don’t think I really got my love of reading from anyone really…

42. What book is next on your list to read?

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by J.K. Rowling.

43. When did you start to read chapter books?

When I was around 7 probably.

44. Who is your favorite children’s book author?

Enid Blyton!

45. Which author would you most want to interview?

Rainbow Rowell!!!!

46. Which author do you think you’d be friends with?

To be honest I don’t really know… 😦

47. What book have you reread the most?

Little Women by Louisa May Alcott

48. Which books do you consider “classics”?

Books that have been read and loved by multiple generations from Pride and Prejudice to Anne of Green Gables to The Chronicles of Narnia I count all of these books as classics.

49. Which books do you think should be taught in every school?

The Book Theif, we’re learning it this year and I’m so excited!!! 😀

50. Which books should be banned from all schools?

Probably books like 50 Shades of Grey but beside that I don’t think any books should be banned!!

And now we have reached the end of the tag. 🙂 Again I’m not going to tag anyone but if you want to do this tag then go ahead!! Let me know whether or not you agree with any of my answers or not. So that’s all for today! 🙂 I’ll probably by posting something tomorrow so stay tuned for that.

Gabby The Dauntless Warlock xx

Leave a Reply

