Book Tags

Top 5 Wednesday: Favourite Jokster Characters 

Hello Everyone! 😀

Today on top 5 Wednesday we have an awesome topic that I’ve been excited about all week!!! As you probably already know the topic is, top 5 favourite jokester characters. Now in case you didn’t know I absolutely love comedic characters that are constantly making me laugh making this list quite hard to choose. But in the end I was able to complete my list so let’s get to it!

5. Jaime Roth- Mara Dyer Series by Michelle Hodkin

If you haven’t heard or read about Jamie Roth yet then here I am throwing The Mara Dyer series at you for you to read. So for all you people who don’t know who Jaime is he is Mara’s close friend throughout the whole series who is always there to help out Mara and to try and lighten the mood. He was basically a bright light throughout the entire series which was pretty dark and depressing.  Almost every scene with him in it, more toward the first couple of books, had me laughing at least once at something he says. His dark humour fit the book so perfectly and the book wouldn’t be the same without him!

4. Carswell Thorne- The Lunar Chronicle by Marissa Meyer

Thorne was a character that grew on me over time instead of a character I just love from the beginning. It took me a while to warm up to him and it wasn’t really until I read from Cress’ point of view in Cress that I really started to appreciate him a lot more. Though I was still a bit iffy about him in Scarlet, he never failed to make me laugh. As his character role increased it was great to see him more and more and be able to laugh continuously at his sarcastic jokes. I also loved hearing about his history and loved the novella about him called ‘Carswell’s Guide To Being Lucky’ which followed him during his high school days and I definitely recommend checking it out! I cannot wait to see more from Thorne in Winter and I’m hoping that there will be many more Cress and Thorne moments. Cresswell forever!!!! ❤

3. Simon Lewis- The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare

Ahhh Simon 🙂 I’m pretty sure there isn’t one person on this planet who doesn’t love Simon Lewis. His character was absolutely hilarious and his sense of humour was needed more than once during some of the dark moments in the series. I especially loved how later on in the series him and the other characters would have witty arguments that were often the highlights of the series. I know that the series would not have been be same without Simon. In fact without Simon I’m not even sure if I’d have finished the series since he was the only character I really cared about in the first few books in the series. I only hope that in the Shadowhunters TV show they stay true to Simon’s character and leave him just as hilarious and fun as he is in the books.

2. Leo Valdez- Heroes of Olympus by Rick Riordan

I couldn’t have this list without Leo on it. In fact the first character I thought of when I saw this topic was Leo. Leo was pretty much the best part of the Heroes of Olympus series to be totally honest. He was always so hilarious and lovable and I would love reason his point of views (which were my favourite). I loved seeing his character develop throughout the series and grow into the hero he is at the end of the series.  My love for Leo is pretty much endless and I would absolutely love it if Rick Riordan ever just wrote a book in Leo’s point of view which would pretty much be the most coolest and hilarious book in the history of the world!! The only reason Leo wasn’t number one was because of a certain thing Leo said in one of the later books in which he said he would make even more jokes when he was upset just so it would seem like he was happy. This completely broke my heart and I got so upset every time he made a joke after that since It seemed like he was constantly sad because of his constant jokes. Also I couldn’t write something about Leo without mentioning how much I love and ship Caleo which is pretty much my ultimate OTP!!

1. Percy Jackson- Percy Jackson and the Olympians + Heroes of Olympus by Rick Riordan

Yes, Percy Jackson himself. But seriously, who else did you guys think would be number 1 on my list? Percy’s point of view is pretty much the funniest point of view you will ever read from. His sense of humour is amazing and will always be there to make you smile even if you’re in a terrible mood. Since Heroes of Olympus has finished I’m going to be seriously missing Percy and am desperately holding out until Percy Jackson and the Greek Heroes. So I’m not sure what else I should say about Percy but I’m pretty sure most of you guys would totally understand why he’s on this list.

Finally! There’s my list for the week. This was such a fun topic to write about so thank you guys all for reading!! Let me know if you agree with my picks or who I’m missing!!

Gabby The Dauntless Warlock xx

Hello Everyone! 😀

Today on top 5 Wednesday we have an awesome topic that I’ve been excited about all week!!! As you probably already know the topic is, top 5 favourite jokester characters. Now in case you didn’t know I absolutely love comedic characters that are constantly making me laugh making this list quite hard to chose. But in the end I was able to complete my list so let’s get to it!
5. Jaime Roth- Mara Dyer Series by Michelle Hodkin
If you haven’t heard or read about Jamie Roth yet then here I am throwing The Mara Dyer series at you for you to read. So for all you people who don’t know who Jaime is he is Mara’s close friend throughout the whole series who is always there to help out Mara and to try and lighten the mood. He was basically a bright light throughout the entire series which was pretty dark and depressing.  Almost every scene with him in it, more toward the first couple of books, had me laughing at least once at something he says. His dark humour fit the book so perfectly and the book wouldn’t be the same without him!
4. Carswell Thorne- The Lunar Chronicle by Marissa Meyer
Thorne was a character that grew on me over time instead of a character I just love from the beginning. It took me a while to warm up to him and it wasn’t really until I read from Cress’ point of view in Cress that I really started to appreciate him a lot more. Though I was still a bit iffy about him in Scarlet, he never failed to make me laugh. As his character role increased it was great to see him more and more and be able to laugh continuously at his sarcastic jokes. I also loved hearing about his history and loved the novella about him called ‘Carswell’s Guide To Being Lucky’ which followed him during his high school days and I definitely recommend checking it out! I cannot wait to see more from Thorne in Winter and I’m hoping that there will be many more Cress and Thorne moments. Cresswell forever!!!! ❤
3. Simon Lewis- The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare
Ahhh Simon 🙂 I’m pretty sure there isn’t one person on this planet who doesn’t love Simon Lewis. His character was absolutely hilarious and his sense of humor was needed more then once during some of the dark moments in the series. I especially loved how later on in the series him and the other characters would have witty arguments that were often the highlights of the series. I know that the series would not have been be same without Simon. In fact without Simon I’m not even sure if I’d have finished  be series since he was the only character I really cared about in the first few books in the series. I only hope that in the Shadowhunters tv show they stay true to Simon’s character and leave him just as hilarious and fun as he is in the books. 
 
2. Leo Valdez- Heroes of Olympus by Rick Riordan
I couldn’t have this list without Leo on it. In fact the first character I thought of when I saw this topic was Leo. Leo was pretty much the best part of the Heroes of Olympus series to be totally honest. He was always so hilarious and lovable and I would love reason his point of views (which were my favorite). I loved seeing  his character develop throughout the series and grow into the hero he is at the end of the series.  My love for Leo is pretty much endless and I would absolutely love it if Rick Riordan ever just wrote a book in Leo’s point of view which would pretty much be the most coolest and hilarious book in the history of the world!! The only reason Leo wasn’t number one was because of a certain thing Leo said in one of the later books in which he said he would make even more jokes when he was upset just so it would seem like he was happy. This completely broke my heart and I got so upset every time he made a joke after that since It seemed like he was constantly sad because of his constant jokes. Also I couldn’t write something about Leo without mentioning how much I love and ship Caleo which is pretty much my ultimate OTP!!
1. Percy Jackson- Percy Jackson and the Olympians + Heroes of Olympus by Rick Riordan
Yes, Percy Jackson himself. But seriously, who else did you guys think would be number 1 on my list? Percy’s point of view is pretty much the funniest point of view you will ever read from. His sense of humour is amazing and will always be there to make you smile even if you’re in a terrible mood. Since Heroes of Olympus has finished I’m going to be seriously missing Percy and am desperately holding out until Percy Jackson and the Greek Heroes. So I’m not sure what else I should say about Percy but I’m pretty sure most of you guys would totally understand why he’s on this list.

 Finally! There’s my list for the week. This was such a fun topic to write about so thank you guys all for reading!! Let me know if you agree with my picks or who I’m missing!!

Gabby The Dauntless Warlock xx

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Favourite Jokster Characters 

  1. I LOVE Leo like I love no other character! He is the first person that pops into my head when thinking about this topic! I think he’s my book boyfriend forever and I also ship Caleo so freaking much! Percy Jackson in hilarious too and of course Simon! Such a sweetheart! Loved your post.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

