Book Tags

Top 5 Wednesday: Books That Made You Think

Hi Guys! πŸ˜€

As you can already see today’s topic is top 5 books that made you think. I’d like to think that all books make me think in some way or other but here I’ve just picked the books which I think helped me think the most. So here we go…

5. An Abundance of Katherines by John Green

So pretty much all John Green books make you think but this was one that made me think especially hard. Since the main character is a prodigy it was pretty hard to keep up with what he was thinking. Throughout the book there were graphs and equations that were used to explain certain things. Me, being pretty terrible at maths had to force myself to think especially hard over some of the mathematics done in this book. Overall this did make the story a bit harder to understand and relate to though that doesn’t mean I didn’t love it!

4. We Were Liars by E. Lockhart

This book also made me think but in a completely different way from An Abundance of Katherines. In case you didn’t know this book is filled with strange metaphors which I always had to think twice about them. There is also a mysterious vibe to the book and while reading it I was constantly thinking of what the answer to the mystery was. Though all of these elements definitely made it a more interesting and unique book which I would highly recommend.

3. These Broken Stars by Aime Kaufman and Megan Spooner

So I’m aware this is kind of a weird one but reading this book, as well as the second one did make me think a lot. Since this is a sci-fi series there were lots of different terms you had to remember to keep up with what was going on. A lot of the events that happened were also hard to put together because of this. As well as all of this there was also a sort of mystery element to the book which made you also think. The fact that you had to think while reading this book did make it a lot more interesting to read though hence why I loved this book.

2. The Fault In Our Stars by John Green

Oh look, another John Green book on this list! I’m pretty sure reading this book made everyone think in some way or other. For me though it made me think about life and love and the book hit me with quite a few quotes that really made me think about everything really. It’s sort of hard to explain how this book made me think without sounding super deep but I’m sure that if you’ve read it you definitely know what I mean. But again the fact that this book made me think made it a lot more engaging read.

1. The 5th Wave by Rick Yancy

I’m sure this may surprise or confuse some of you so I’m going to try and explain this as well as I can. So mainly the 5th wave made me think about humanity and how I assume they would react to the situation that occurs in the book- an alien invasion. The book also brought up a couple of questions about humanity which were fun to wonder over while and after reading. As well as all this he book also made me wonder what I would do if I was in the same situation as the characters which was also interesting. The whole ‘thinking’ aspect of the book made the book a lot more enjoyable to read and made me feel like I got a lot out of it. Again I would highly recommend this series if you haven’t yet!!!

There you have it, another top 5 Wednesday wrapped up. Comment down below what books made you think and what you thought on any of my picks. Thanks for reading!

Gabby The Dauntless Warlock

Gabby The Dauntless Warlock

3 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Books That Made You Think

Leave a Reply

