Book Tags

Top 5 Wednesday: Books You’d Save In A Fire

Hi Everyone!

Today’s top 5 Wednesday topic is, the top 5 books that you’d save in a fire. Well to be perfectly honest if there was a fire I would love to save ALL of my books but I’m pretty sure that would be impossible so I guess I’m just gonna have to stick to these 5. So here we go!!

5. Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare

This is one of my all-time favourite books which is pretty much the only reason why I want to save it. It is also the copy that I read so I guess it holds song type of sentimental value. But yes, basically it’s just a plain old paperback yet I would still be trying my hardest to save it if a fire did occur.

IMG_0444

4. Cress by Marissa Meyer

Again, I just have a boring paperback copy of this book which has only been read twice (once by me and once by my dad) though has definitely seen better days in terms of its condition. It’s very battered up and the title on the cover is sort of scratching off yet I would still try to save this book in a fire. Mostly because again it’s one of my all-time favourite books and also because it reminds me of all the fun times it brought me while reading it. I’m crossing my fingers that I’ll be able to save this one!!

IMG_0445

3. Spiderwick Chronicles by Holly Black and Tony DiTerlizzi

To be totally honest the one and only reason why I’m saving this book is because of the edition I own. It’s a bind-up of all five books in a gorgeous hardback. I feel like this edition is no longer being sold in Australia since I haven’t seen this cover since I bought the book quite a while ago. Beside that though while I enjoyed the book I didn’t really love it and I’ve still yet to finish the last two books in the series so I should probably be getting around to that soon…

IMG_0449

2. Miss Pereguine’s Home For Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

So the number 1 reason why this is number 2 on the list is because I have a nice hardcover edition of the book. Now this may seem super ordinary to you if you live outside Australia but here hardcovers are super expensive hence not very easy to find which was why I had to order this one from this bookshop. Beside this I really loved this book and I would be extremely happy if I was able to save it in a fire.

IMG_0448

1. City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare

So I do have the standard paperback edition of this book except for one difference. My copy contains the awesome poster on the back which is also attached to the back of the hardback dust jacket. Copies of the book that I find in bookstores now don’t include this really awesome poster which is pretty much the only reason why is like to keep my copy. As well as that I suppose it has some sort of sentimental value considering it’s the copy of the book that I read and that here are probably dried out tear drops on all the sections of the books I cried out (which was a lot). So yes I would really like to have this copy saved if that is possible, please and thank you.

IMG_0446

So that’s all for top 5 Wednesday this week. Let me know which of your books you guys would save if there was a fire. Thanks for reading and talk to you another time! ๐Ÿ˜€

Gabby The Dauntless Warlock xx

4 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Books You’d Save In A Fire

Leave a Reply

