Book Tags

Top 5 Wednesday- Group of Friends You Want To Be Part Of

Hey!! Back again with Top 5 Wednesday! I know I told you guys I would post more in my last post but I’ve just been so busy and never got around to it. I’m super sorry hopefully this week I’ll try and post something else. But right now let’s talk about the top 5 friend groups I want to be part of in books!! This was such a fun topic though there was so much choice and so many groups to pick from but I finally made my decision. So here you go. ๐Ÿ™‚

5. The Black Betty Gang from The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken So by the ‘Black Betty Gang’ I mean the group of Ruby’s friends throughout the series. This includes Liam, Chubs, Zu and Vida. Being friends with these characters would just be so much fun!!! First of all we would always go on road trips and have adventures which would be awesome! Also I love how all of the characters interact with each other and the sense of humour they all have. It would be super fun to witness this first hand and join in hence why they’re number 5 on my list.

4. Sam and friends from Life In Outer Space by Melissa Keil Yes, yes, yes. I mention Life In Outer Space way too much but oh well… ๐Ÿ™‚ The reason why I would love to be friends with Sam and his group of friends Mike, Allison and Adrian is because they’re so nerdy and fun and a lot like my group of friends. They’re also super relatable characters and spend lunch hanging out playing games and watching movies in the IT room which basically sounds like the funniest thing ever. So yeah Sam and his friends are definitely on this list!

3. The Rampion Crew from The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer A Group of super awesome characters that are trying to bring down an evil queen who wouldn’t want to join them? So in case you didn’t know this includes Cinder, Kai, Scarlet, Wolf, Cress, Thorne and hopefully Winter and Jacin. And I’m just calling them the Rampion crew since the Rampion was he name of their spaceship. Even though they’re not the firmest friends and they only just came together over the last three books In extreme circumstances it was really nice to see they’re relationships growing. I also love how they all have different personalities that contrast against each other and make them overall really unforgettable.ย  2. The Shadowhunter gang from The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare Just a quick warning that this may include small spoilers for Clockwork Princess in terms of who’s friends with who so in case you want to avoid spoilers completely you may want to skip this. So it took a while to decide whether I wanted to be part of the Shadowhunter team from The Infernal Devices or the Mortal Instruments but I decided that if Will Herondale was on the team then I couldn’t give up that opportunity to be friends with him. Basically this group consists of Tessa, Will, Jem, Charlotte, Henry, Gideon, Sophie, Magnus, Gabriel and Cecily. These characters are all so fun and interesting and I couldn’t help but love every one of them and adding them together equals to perfection!!! I mean who wouldn’t want to be friends with these guys? Again I love how different all of their personalities are and how all of them interacted with each other in different ways with each person. And again I loved how, most of them anyway, had a hilarious sense of humour that would also add to the entertainment of being friends with these guys. Also a lot of my all time otp’s are in this group, so yes there’s that. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Well there’s nothing to fault about this group hence why I would love to be part of their group. 1. The Argo 2 Crew from Heroes of Olympus by Rick Riordan. So this group consists of Percy, Annabeth, Leo, Jason, Piper, Hazel, Frank, Nico and Reyna. Again this group goes through their fair share of arguing with each other but that only meant the book feel much more realistic. I mean what group of friends don’t have an occasional fight now and then? Well minus the demigod super powers of course. ๐Ÿ˜‰ By the end of the series though all the characters are super close friends who love and care about each other which really make me admire them. I also love in this group how they have their witty and hilarious fights which made all of their interactions a lot more fun and it would be amazing if I could join in. Even though picking a top group was hard I’m pretty sure that the Argo 2 Crew definitely deserved top spot! There you have it! Another top 5 Wednesday list!!!! Let me know whether you agree or disagree with any of my choices and what your top choice would be. Until next time. ๐Ÿ™‚ Gabby The Dauntless Warlock xx

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday- Group of Friends You Want To Be Part Of

Leave a Reply

