Book Tags

Top 5 Wednesday: Futuristic Books

Hello! πŸ™‚ Unfortunately I’m back at school again so I won’t have as much time to write long top 5 Wednesday lists and please excuse me if I do happen to miss a couple but for now here’s this weeks. So as you may have already noticed today’s topic is top 5 futuristic books, obviously meaning top 5 books set in the future. I’m not sure what exact angle we’re supposed to look at this but I just took it as books set in the future. I also tried to pick books that had interesting or unique futures rather than futures in books such as The Hunger Games and Divergent. But anyway my favorite genre is sci-fi/dystopian so I was super excited for today’s topic and it didn’t take too much thought to come up with this list. So without further ado here it is!!!! 5. Across The Universe by Beth Revis I don’t want to talk too much about this one to avoid spoilers by basically we don’t get to see too much about this future because of certain reasons but what we do see is definitely impressive. First off, space travel exists which is amazing not to mention the awesome technology that exists. This is a series which I defiantly think deserves a much bigger fan base. As well as being set in a pretty amazing future it has some great characters and the writing style is really beautiful which is rare for a science fiction book. If you haven’t read this book/series yet you defiantly should now!!! 4. Legend by Marie Lu Legend is one of the most famous young adult dystopian series so I’m pretty sure this will be on heaps of people’s lists this week. What I loved about the futuristic world in this book was the awesome technology that existed. Let me tell you, if I ever got to visit this world I would rush straight away to Antarctica which is basically technology central in the story. As well as this the story also has amazing characters and has an action packed plot. 3. The Eye of Minds by James Dashner This book is definitely super underestimated. I hardly hear anyone talking about this series which is a shame because I loved the first book (sorry, haven’t gotten a chance to read the second one yet). The one thing I loved about this book was the video game that existed in this world. There were so many things I loved about this video game so I can’t list them all but if you read the book I’m sure you’ll get where I’m coming from. If this sounds vaguely interesting to you or if you want to see more definitely watch the book trailer here. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OdY4PlLJd7o This is probably my favourite James Dashner book and I would love to see it become more popular since I liked it a lot more then Maze Runner and it deserves just as big a fan base. 2. The Starbound Trilogy by Megan Spooner and Aime Kaufman I’m sure we’ve all heard about these books or seen their pretty cover and if you’ve been following me for a while you would probably know that I love this series. Obviously this book is set in the future and since space travel is the norm, thousands of planets are now occupied with humans and Earth has yet to be mentioned I think we can safely assume that it is set quite far in the future. And with all the space travel and awesome technology that’s available this is a world that I definitely wouldn’t mind visiting. Beside that I love the romance and characters in the books as well as the amazing writing style. If you still haven’t picked this series up yet then your definitely missing out. 1. The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer Surprise, Surprise!!! The Lunar Chronicles is without a doubt my favourite futuristic book. If someone ever asked me what bookish future I would like to live in it would be this book every time. Besides their being spaceships, cyborgs and androids there are also people (not aliens) who live on the moon. The series is intense but also super fun and I’m warning you, is VERY VERY hard to put down. The characters are also fantastic and super lovable and I cannot wait to finally get my hands on Winter. Also added note, no I haven’t read Fairest though yes I plan to within the next month or so. There you go! My favourite futuristic books! πŸ˜€ Comment down below your favourite books set in the future and if you liked any of the books I mentioned. Thanks heaps and hello to all my new followers! *waves enthusiastically* Gabby The Dauntless Warlock xx

3 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Futuristic Books

Leave a Reply

