Book Tags

Top 5 Wednesday- Anticipated Releases

Hi again!

Today’s topic for top 5 Wednesday is your top 5 most anticipated books. I’m not sure if this means just for 2015 or for future years as well but I just stuck with 2015. Without further ado here are my top 5!!

5. The Fangirl’s Guide To The Galaxy by Sam Maggs

I’m not sure if I’ll be able to find a copy of this book since I’m not sure if it will be released in Australia but I really hope so!! From the blurb it looks like this book is basically just a guide to the fangirl world which sounds highly entertaining and also very informative ;). I’m sure I will really love this book and it’s been getting some pretty good reviews online so the excitement levels are rising!!! This books set to come out on the 12th of May.

4. The Starbound Trilogy: Book 3 by Aime Kaufman and Megan Spooner

I am 200% ready for this book to come out!! Since it’s the last book of the series all of my questions will hopefully be answered!!! This book doesn’t even have a title yet let alone a cover which is just tragic :(. I’m excited to see though whether the book will follow   new characters like the previous one or just concentrate on the current characters. Although I’d be perfectly happy with either I would really love to see new characters. Obviously this book doesn’t have a release day yet but I’m guessing it will be coming out around late November here in Australia and mid-December in America.

3. End of Days by Susan Ee

My excitement for this book has no end!!! As soon as I finished World After I immediately wanted to read this book. Both of the previous books have been so action packed and fast paced that I read through the waaaayyy to fast and am left with waiting another year for the next one :(. I’m super excited to see where this book will go and I hope we get to see Penryn and Raffe together!!!!!! I was a little disappointed that this series didn’t end up having 5 of 6 books in it like it was supposed to on Goodreads but that doesn’t lessen my eagerness to read this book any less. This book doesn’t have a cover yet but fingers crossed it will come soon. It does have a release day though and is set for the 12th of May.

2. Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare

A lot of people are starting to complain about how many Cassandra Clare books there are and how it’s like she’s writing her own fan-fiction. I for one though am absolutely over the moon that there will be more Shadowhunter books coming out for over the next five years. I can’t wait to hear more about Emma and Julian in this book, the first book in The Dark Artifices trilogy. It’s going to be amazing and I can’t wait!!!!!! Even worse I don’t think this book even has an official date of release yet or a cover. 😦 I had assumed that it would come out around the end of the year but I’m starting to hear that it will come out in 2016 which I really really hope isn’t true. That would be way too far away!

1. Winter by Marissa Meyer

Sure Fairest is coming out at the end of the month and I’m definitely going to read it, but it’s Winter that I’m the most excited about. I can literally not wait to see what goes down in the last book and I was so upset that they pushed back the release just so they could publish a book about the stupid queen!! But anyway I’m excited for all the action, feels and swooning that is sure to come with it! This book is set to come out November 24th, so close and yet so far!!!!

I decided that for this topic I would have to do some honourable mentions because I couldn’t possibly not mention them so here you go more books I’m excited for!!!

Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard: The Sword of Summer by Rick Riordan- October 6th

The Winner’s Crime by Marie Rutkoski- March 3rd

P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han- April 21st

So these are some of my books that I’m anticipating in 2015. Let me know what you’re most anticipated book is and let me know if you know anything about the Lady Midnight release date. Thanks!

Gabby The Dauntless Warlock xx

SO these are ome The Black Reckoning by John Stephens- April 7th

Leave a Reply

