Other Bookish Stuff

Christmas Booktube-A-Thon Wrap Up

The Christmas Booktube-A-Thon is officially over!!! Oh well at least where I live it is… I’ve decided to just do a quick wrap-up on all that I’ve read in the last three days and the challenges I completed. In total I read 6 books total. 2 full length novels, one graphic novel and 3 novellas. I also read a big chunk of two other books.

Starting with the full length novels I read The Incredible Adventures of Cinnamon Girl by Melissa Keil and It’s Not Summer Without You by Jenny Han. The graphic novel I read was the Percy Jackson and the Olympians: The Lightning Thief Graphic Novel by Rick Riordan, Robert Venditti, José Villarrubia and Attila Futkai. The three novellas I read were from The Bane Chronicles by Cassandra Clare, Sarah Rees Brennan and Maureen Johnson. The three novellas were called The Last Stand of the New York Institute, The Course of True Love (and first dates) and The Voicemail of Magnus Bane. The books I started and didn’t complete were We’ll Always Have Summer by Jenny Han and Percy Jackson and the Olympians: The Sea of Monsters Graphic Novel by Rick Riordan, Attila Futaki, Tamas Gasper and Robert Venditti.

On the first day of the read-a-thon I read 273 pages. On the second day I read 265 pages and on the third day I read 359 pages. That’s a total of 895 pages. Wow that’s a lot more than I expected to read!

I also ended up completing all of the challenges. YAY!!! I read a book with red and green on the cover, The Incredible Adventures of Cinnamon Girl so ✔. I read a book that I really wanted to read this year, It’s Not Summer Without You, ✔. I read a book that was gifted to me, The Bane Chronicles ✔. And finally I read 3 books ✔✔✔!!!!!!

Overall I think I did really well in the read-a-thon and I definitely did better than I expected! Comment down below how all of you did and what books you read. I will have reviews coming up for all the books I read over the next week or so, so make sure to stay tuned to see those. So until next time,

Gabby The Dauntless Warlock xx

Leave a Reply

