Book Tags

Classic Christmas Cinema Book Tag

Hey again πŸ˜€

Welcome to another Christmas related tag. As you may tell I’m a big Christmas fan! This one is the Classic Christmas Cinema Book Tag which was originally created by the YouTube channel TwoBookTeens so be sure to check out their video! Basically there is a question for each classic Christmas related movie. So without further ado here are the questions!

Question 1: Elf- Choose a book that puts you in the Christmas mood.

My True Love Gave To Me, I read this last month and it instantly got me in the mood for all the Christmas joy

Question 2: It’s a Wonderful Life- Choose a book with a character who goes through some serious character development.

Ruby from the Darkest Minds series. Since I recently just read the last book it really hit me how much Ruby had grown through the series. At the beginning of the series she was just a little girl who was shy and terrified of herself. Through the series as she goes through many different experiences she becomes so much stronger especially in the last book.

Question 3: Christmas Carol- Choose a book/series with a character you didn’t like at first, but grew to love.

This may surprise you but while reading the first three Mortal Instruments books I really didn’t like Isabelle. It wasn’t until City Of Lost Souls where I fully loved her character and was able to realise how badass and awesome she was.

Question 4: Home Alone- Choose a book where the parents aren’t present and if they are, they aren’t such a good influence.

Well I could pick pretty much any young adult book for this but I’m going to pick the Hunger Games. If you’ve read the book or watched the movie (which I’m sure you all have) you’ll know that Katniss’ father is dead and her mum isn’t exactly the best mum…

Question 5: Frosty the Snowman- Chose a book with a snowy cover.

The only book I can think of is Let It Snow by John Green, Maureen Johnson and Lauren Myracle. I’m thinking of the blue cover with the three snowflakes on it but I’m pretty sure most editions of this book have snow on it πŸ™‚

Question 6: Rudolf the Red Nose Reindeer- Chose a book whose protagonist you couldn’t help but root for.

Mara Dyer from the Mara Dyer series was a character I couldn’t help but root for. Even though a lot of the things she did, especially in the last book, was questionable I couldn’t argue with her motives and I felt really sorry for her a lot of the time.

Question 7: Polar Express- Chose a book where the characters travel somewhere cold.

I honestly can’t think of something for this… well beside Hogwarts in Harry Potter. I haven’t read Harry Potter (yet) but it gets pretty cold there right…?

Question 8: How the Grinch Stole Christmas- Choose a book with a villain you couldn’t help but love.

Does Warner count from the Shatter Me series?? I didn’t really like Warner until Unravel Me so I suppose it doesn’t really count but I couldn’t really think of anyone else, sorry 😦

Question 9: National Lampoons Christmas Vacation- Chose a book with a character who has a goofy sense of humour.

Leo Valdez from Heroes of Olympus! I mean who else would I pick? The only character who never fails to make me smile πŸ™‚

Question 10: A Lifetime/ Hallmart movie- Chose a book with the cheesiest romance.

Penny and Noah from Girl Online. I just read this and this was the first romance that popped into my mind. It definitely was super cheesy, but hey it could have been worse πŸ™‚

So there you go the Classic Christmas Cinema Book Tag. If I’m being 100% honest I’ve only watched a bunch of these movies so I know what I’ll have to be watching these holidays πŸ™‚ Comment down below what your favourite Christmas movie is. Mine is probably Arthur Christmas (it’s such an adorable movie) but I also really love Love Actually. Merry Christmas and stay tuned for my next Christmas related tag, since I’m sure there will be at least a couple more πŸ˜‰

Gabby The Dauntless Warlock xx

Leave a Reply

