Other Bookish Stuff

Christmas Booktube-A-Thon Update Day 1

Hi all!

So Iโ€™ll try and keep this short since I really need to get back to reading ๐Ÿ™‚

First off today I finished reading The Bane Chronicles which meant I read the last three stories The Last Stand of the New York Institute, The Course of True Love (And First Dates) and The Voicemail of Magnus Bane. I’m going to count them as separate books since they technically are separate novellas but to be fair they’re only short stories. Those three stories were 105 pages. I also started reading The Incredible Adventures of Cinnamon Girl by Melissa Keil and so far have managed to read 136 pages. That makes my total page count for the day 243 pages. Since I’m not a fast reader my daily goal for each day was going to be around 200 so I’m super happy I got over that ๐Ÿ™‚

That also means I have finished the second challenge of read a book that was gifted to you, and technically the last challenge to read three books, if you count the novellas. SO again very happy with how I’ve done so far, it’s definitely not how I expected to be doing ๐Ÿ˜€

I still also have an hour left till midnight and I’ll definitely be reading more after I post this. I’ll let you know how much I read tonight in my update tomorrow. But so far I’m pretty sure I’m on track and I’m excited to keep reading tomorrow!

I hope you guys are all doing well in the read-a-thon. Comment down below how you’re doing if you’re participating! Until tomorrow, good luck and happy reading! ๐Ÿ˜€

Gabby The Dauntless Warlock xx

Leave a Reply

