Other Bookish Stuff

Christmas Booktube-A-Thon TBR

So as you may or may not know from Friday the 19th to Sunday the 21st is the Christmas Book-Tube-A-Thon. I am planning to participate but since I’m not a booktuber decided I would just post my TBR here if that’s ok πŸ™‚ So there are only four challenges which is great and my TBR does complete all of the challenges which is very convenient.

Challenge 1 is Read a book with red and green on the cover. For this I’m going to be reading The Incredible Adventures of Cinnamon Girl by Mellissa Keil. If you look up the cover of the book you’ll see that it has a lot of red but also a little bit of green on the cover. The back also has a lot of green on it SO I’M COUNTING IT!!!!!! πŸ˜€

The second challenge is to Read a book you really wanted to read this year. For this I’m going with It’s Not Summer Without You by Jenny Han. I’ve been wanting to read this series for ages and I planned to a few months ago but I just never got around to it. Since I just read The Summer I Turned Pretty, the first book in the series (click here to check out my review) and it’s currently Summer where I live it’s definitely the perfect time to read this book πŸ™‚

The third challenge is to Read a book that was gifted to you. My parents buy most of my books for me so I could basically pick any of my books for this. This may be technically cheating but I’m going with The Bane Chronicles by Cassandra Clare. Since I’ve already started the book though and am almost finished I have decided to read the last few novellas and the bonus story. So as I said you may classify this as cheating but novella’s still count as books right??? So I’m going to count them as separate books since they’re classified as that on Goodreads but don’t worry I’ll acknowledge that their only short stories in my wrap-up :).

And the final challenge is to Read three books, which I hopefully will be able to doΒ if I stick to my TBR. Good luck to me πŸ˜›

I’ll also have a couple of other books in case I finish these ones (which I doubt) or I just feel in the mood for something else. So the other books I’m reading are the Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief graphic novel. I borrowed this from the library and should probably rea d it soon before it’s due back. The other book I’ll have as a back-up is Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson. I know this is quite a large book and the chances I’ll start it let alone finish it during the read-a-thon is very unlikely I still plan to read this book this month since one my friends and I wanted to do a buddy read πŸ™‚

So there you go! That’s my 2014 Christmas Book-Tube-A-Thon TBR. Good luck to everyone participating and let me know what books you’ll be reading!! I’ll try to do daily update so I guess I’ll talk to you all tomorrow πŸ™‚

Gabby The Dauntless Warlock xx

Leave a Reply

