Book Tags

Book To Video Tag

Yoohoo 😀

So today I’ll be doing the book to video tag. I’m not sure whoever created the and obviously I wasn’t tagged by anyone but let’s just jump straight into the questions!

Question 1: Favourite book to movie adaptations

Catching Fire defintely comes in first but I also really loved The Book Thief and Hugo movies

Question 2: Worst book to movie adaptations

Percy Jackson and the Lightning Theif

Question 3: Favourite and/or worst book to TV show adaptations

I actually don’t watch much tv and haven’t watched a show based off a book that I have read the book and watched the TV show. I do like the TV show Ressurection which was based of the book Returned by Jason Mott though I haven’t read the book.

Question 4: Most accurate cast (either one character, multiple characters, or a whole cast for film/TV)

The entire Fault In Our Stars cast was perfect!!!

Question 5: Worst cast (least accurate)

I’m sorry but the only one I can think of is Percy Jackson since that was pretty terrible beside Logan Lerman who I liked. No offense to the other actors but they looked nothing like how I pictured the characers while reading the book or how they were described.

Question 6: Best effects in a video adaptation

Ummmm not really sure. I can’t really think of one off the top of my head, sorry 🙂

Question 7: Books that should be adapted for big/small screen

Arrgghhh where do I start!!! The top 5 I want to see

1. The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken

2. Angellfall by Susan Ee

3. The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer

4. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

5. Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell

Please Hollywood get started on these now!!

Question 8: If you could have one movie/movie series remade to match the quality/accuracy of Catching Fire, which would it be and why?

Percy Jackson but if not City of Bones!!

Question 9: Hollywood fancast for one of your favorite series/books that has not been adapted (yet)

So this is for the Infernal Devices. I haven’t fan cast all of the characters but these are the ones I would want so far.

Tessa Grey- Astrid Bergès- Frisbey

Will Herondale- Douglas Booth

Anthony Neely- Jem Castrairs

Jessamine Lovelace- Gabriela Wilde

Gideon Lightwood- Max Irons

Henry Branwell- Simon Woods

Cecily Herondale- Alice Englert

Question 10: Best soundtrack and/or score for a book to movie/TV adaptation

The Fault In Our Stars soundtrack and score is perfect <3. I also really love the sountrack for Catching Fire also the City Of Bones soundtrack was put in the terribly but is great to liten to on its own. I also love the score for the Hobbit movies though I haven’t read the book yet…

So there you go the book to video tag! If you would like to do this tag go ahead and be sure to leave a link down below, 😀  If not comment which book you would like to see on screen 🙂 Thanks for reading and see you soon,

Gabby The Dauntless Warlock xx

 

2 thoughts on “Book To Video Tag

Leave a Reply

